You are here

National Action Plan on Climate Change - National Missions

There are eight (08) National Missions under the National Action Plan on Climate Change (NAPCC)namely –
1. National Solar Mission,
2. National Mission for Enhanced Energy Efficiency,
3. National Mission on Sustainable Habitat,
4. National Water Mission,
5. National Mission for Sustaining the Himalayan Eco-system,
6. National Mission on Strategic Knowledge for Climate Change,
7. National Mission for a Green India, and
8. National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture

Progress in Eight Missions on Climate Change, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change. PIB website. Available on: Accessed on 28th December 2023 at 12:15 PM